RSS

Slow Cooker Magic

23 Apr

I did myself a HUGE favor today with just a little bit of planning ahead.  Last night, I spent about 10 minutes and put together the ingredients for Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Potatoes from Six Sisters Stuff.  I added an onion and used cream of celery instead of cream of chicken since that’s what I had on hand. I stuck the ingredients in a gallon bag and left it in the fridge overnight.  I had a really long day today, so I had to come home to let the dogs out in the middle of the day, and when I did, I dumped the ingredients in the slow cooker and headed back to school.  When I came home 8:40 and had no interest in figuring out what to eat, this is what was waiting for me:

Coming home to ready-made dinner . . . awesome! #100happydays #day2

Coming home to ready-made dinner . . . awesome! #100happydays #day2

It might not look gorgeous, but boy was I happy to dig in, and it tastes pretty awesome.  An added bonus: leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I don’t always get my stuff together enough to plan ahead like this, but when I do, it’s a nice enough break that it makes me want to do it all the time.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
