RSS

Orientation Week

24 Aug

I know it’s been a little while since I’ve posted anything, but that’s because this week has been really busy!  (Also, I’m pretty sure that’s the direction my life is headed since classes start next week, but I’ll do my best to keep writing when I find a little pocket of time.)  I spent all day in orientation Tuesday, and also on Wednesday morning.  I completed a bunch of administrative tasks, like registering with the payroll office and enrolling in classes. I did enough running around campus to start to have the layout figured out, and I don’t need my GPS to get between home and campus anymore (woo-hoo!)

Last night, I had most of the other first year clinical students over for a potluck to get to know one another better before our schedules get really crazy.  It was fun, and it turns out everyone’s a pretty good cook!  🙂

I made this zucchini casserole recipe.  I also made the red pepper aioli the recipe mentions, but I totally spaced and left it in the fridge instead of putting it out with the casserole.  Duh!  I guess I’ll just put it on the leftovers.

Speaking of which, I made a few freezer meals last week to have for the middle of the semester when I’m sure I won’t feel like cooking, and I finally finished setting up my office space and got a chair delivered.  I’ll take some pictures and post about that soon.

I already have a good bit of reading to do, so I’m going to try and get caught up on that tonight so I can enjoy the rest of my weekend.  (what and exciting Friday night!)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 24, 2012 in Cooking, Fun Stuff

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
